Embassy of Music GmbH is an independent music label based in Berlin, operating since 2001. Initially bearing the name “Ministry of Sound Germany GmbH,” the company changed names following a management buyout in 2008. Founded and managed by Konrad von Löhneysen (formerly COO Logic Records in USA, UK and Germany , MD Jive Germany, MD Universal Records), Embassy handles both a German and international artist roster that has included Calvin Harris, David Guetta, Passenger, Bob Sinclar, Kid Cudi, Eric Prydz, Oceana, CrazyFrog, Carla Bruni, Simply Red, Mousse T, Moby, Robyn, Asgeir, Madness, Simple Minds, and Nena, as well as local artists such as Leslie Clio, Madeline Juno, Kay One, and Ali As.